C-H-A-N-G-E

Because we have been through a lot of changes, I am beginning to love change.  It brings out the best in me and exposes those that are not desirable at all. Oftentimes,  my patience is being tested,  like this new look in my blog. I have been checking out a new theme that best  defines who I am in a way that I write in my blog. I want it to be something that at least, speaks  about me at first glance.  I am in despair because those that I like are Premium themes, which are not for free!  But at least, this Adelle theme is the closest to what I love.  “With a chic white and black design accented with soft pinks and greys, Adelle brings sophistication and elegance to any blog.” True enough,  I am beginning to love this!

In life, I thought of coining the acronym for  CHANGE. Some truths that I can look back to remind me why change is also important.

C – Christ-centered.  No matter how the outside circumstances move you out of your comfort zone, it is always Christ Jesus who brings comfort and direction in any change.  I cannot think of anything else. If I go by my will, chances are , I will be headed for destruction. The good thing is , his grace and mercy will always put us back into His path of righteousness, only if we ask. The outside constantly changes but He does not change (Malachi 3:6).

H – happiness in any change.  Women tend to be very emotional on anything that requires change. After all, we have that “nesting “habit ( check out my previous post on this). However, we also have that ability to smile even when times are tough!  Continue to wear that smile and put it in your heart.

A – bility. As I said earlier, change brings out the best in me. When put out of comfort zone, that’s the moment we realize that we are able to do so much more than we can even imagine!  I remember as a young wife and mother, moving to different places and creating homes several times can be intimidating AND tiring! But those were the times that enhanced my thoroughness in certain things. Add to that, my ability of packing and unpacking has immensely increased (complete with tagging)!   Ability to adjust to new things, environment, people brought by change is a commendable trait.

N – est only for a while.  No wonder Jesus said , “Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?’’ (Matthew 6:26).  Birds nest only for a while. They only do so to make sure their young are being fed and secured but at a proper time, the nest goes empty when they fly away as adults. In the same manner that we, as travelers on earth, know that we can nest only in our earthly tents up until our Heavenly Father calls us back to be home with Him. “For we know that if the earthly tent we live in is destroyed, we have a building from God, an eternal house in heaven, not built by human hands.” (2Cor5:1)

G-et ready for the BEST thing! If you are reading this and been going through a lot of changes in your life, know that He will bring you from glory to glory! Picture this, what you’re going through right now is just a grand rehearsal of the next best thing in your life!

E – njoy the current season. Isn’t it true that we only find the meaning of anything , good or bad, when we have surpassed it? So why worry on what tomorrow brings? It will not give a bonus hour in our lives! “Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to your life? (Luke 12:25)”.

Image

CHANGE is inevitable, just as death is. We may encounter a lot of sign posts in our spiritual highways – several times at crossroads. But like this one above, there are warning signs that guide us along the way. If we keep our eyes on the author and finisher of the faith that we profess, who is Jesus Christ, then we are on the right track. We don’t need to turn right nor left. We just have to cruise along. After all, He is the One on the wheel. Enjoy the “change” ride!

 

 

photosource: reachingcampus.com

Leave a comment