My 1st Blog Nomination.. Many thanks, Antonia!

Image

Image

Never thought blogging could be so much fun! I love to write . I used to write short children’s stories and poems back when i was younger and had the luxury of time. Things have changed, and I’m sure most married women with school-age children trying to hit that “work-life”balance always end up on our knees and live each grace-filled day. Thank God , we have a bunch of Sisterhood – both that I deal on a face-to-face-i-can-touch-you-and-cry-on-you moments  and virtual!

Like this one.  Antonia , my new friend in this vast blogosphere, has nominated me in for this Liebster Award! thanks Antonia! I really felt so special even if i have just known you in  a matter of months … and blogs??  Being able to love and be loved is a universal feeling, so I am sharing this to all of you. Here’s how it goes .. This is not too academic, so we’ll absolutely have some fun!

There are three simple rules for this award, you need to display it, answer some questions that you can change or add to, and award it to 11 fellow bloggers who strike you as worthy. So here goes…

Rules for The Liebster Award:
1. Add the award logo to your blog.

Check!
2. Answer the following questions:

1. If there’s any wanderlust, what would that be?

That would be a Mediterranean/ European tour!  I remember I had my then 10 yr old daughter promised me that she’ll take me and her dad there once she becomes a famous doctor! (But now, her goals in life have changed…so i just hope it would be sooner than later that she takes me there!)  Well, i think it’s just too much of a pressure for a child – so I settle with my hubby taking me there…

2. What is the best joke of your life?

That my National ID has my third (yes, you got it right) name “Michelle” cropped into “mic” so i always end up explaining that my name’s just too long, it wont fit in a plastic card so they just have to drop the last 5 letters!  Imagine getting the stares as if they try to blurt out “what’s a Mic (microphone) for a lady’s name??”  ! 🙂

3. What was your pet name in school?

I really don’t have but because of #2 above , i have a kinder name , which i’d rather not post!!  So let’s just put that back behind in the kindergarten memories 🙂

4. Have you thought about the place called “Heaven”? What do you think?
It’s the best ever happy place!!

5. Tell me your best prank that ached your tummy laughing?
uh-oh im bad at this… cant remember any! but i do laugh out loud at the silliest and most shallow of jokes 🙂

6. Do you scream in your sleep after you watch a scary movie?
No… because I am not fond of scary movies – i don’t watch them!

And here are my nominees.. (you can send up to 11!)

1. http://thehomeschoolmomblog.wordpress.com

2.  http://nowathomemom.com

3. http://wonderfullymadekids.wordpress.com

4. http://one7blog.com

5. http://thegreendragonfly.wordpress.com

6. http://banannagirl.wordpress.com

back to the questions :
1. If there’s any wanderlust, what would that be?
2. What is the best joke of your life?
3. What was your pet name in school?
4. Have you thought about the place called “Heaven”? What do you think?
5. Tell me your best prank that ached your tummy laughing?
6. Do you scream in your sleep after you watch a scary movie?

7. What’s your all-time favorite movie?

8. If had a dream role, what would that be?

(the last 2 were mine 🙂 )

Have a fun time answering! I just had a great one!

5 thoughts on “My 1st Blog Nomination.. Many thanks, Antonia!

  1. Looking at your questions – I would love to do a Mediterranean travel experience too! I am doing an England, France and Italy trip this time around for Europe. I don’t watch scary movies either – why shit ourselves to death right?

    This is really late, I don’t do blog posts but thanks for giving me the award but would love to answer the questions

    1. If there’s any wanderlust, what would that be? Traveling the globe, in fact I am doing so at the end of the year!
    2. What is the best joke of your life? My existence. Just kidding! I am not sure to be honest. Perhaps that I bought a puppy only to return him less than 24 hours later cause it was too hard
    3. What was your pet name in school? My name is short enough so didn’t have one.. I was called Anna Banana but that’s longer than my real name
    4. Have you thought about the place called “Heaven”? What do you think? I believe in Re-carnation
    5. Tell me your best prank that ached your tummy laughing? In school as seniors we tricked the entire school into believing we were having a famous singer for a concert, we got them to all come into the lower gym and then the entire senior class water bombed the entire audience with balloons and water guns!
    6. Do you scream in your sleep after you watch a scary movie? I don’t watch scary movies.

Leave a Reply

