Crafty Li’l Hands

I remember how I used to make pajamas, basic polo shirts and ruffled blouses, curtains and other home essentials when I had the luxury of time – which was about 12 yrs ago! Wow,  that’s a  d-e-c-a-d-e ++ long! I also remember how as a young child, I used to window-shop with my mom, checking out new designs then buying some cloth so she can sew us new matching dresses – which happens almost every weekend! I was a self-confessed “designer’s child”. I have fond memories of those with my mom. Sometimes when a cousin visits us, she’s my twin in the dresses.  But the grandest that she ever made was my wedding gown. To me, mom is the best ever couturier in the whole wide world!

Now married, and with a not-so-little girl at all, I yearn for those times when I can do what my mom used to do for me.  With Dana growing up so fast, I can see that she’s crafty with her little hands. She can sew bags and something else and sketches cool animation stuff.  She also has a keen musical sense that we would like for her to improve on especially in playing musical instruments like the organ. What I think I lack, she has or even if I do it, she does it even better.  And I thank God for that!

Image

her new crochet purse project . She’s currently making bands.. bags will be next! 🙂

one of her 1st anime sketches – Sasuke done in 5 minutes!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For now, those crafty li’l hands need more than what this world can offer. They need to be clasped together in prayer so she becomes a good, faithful steward of the talents that her Maker has endowed her with…And while she does that, mom’s hands are clasped together, too , wondering how far those crafty li’l hands will go…

photocredit : nevergrowingold.blogspot.com

“His master replied, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant! You have been faithful with a few things; I will put you in charge of many things. Come and share your master’s happiness!’ – Matthew 25:21

Leave a Reply

